South African Geomatics Council

Continuing Professional Development
          •   CPD Service Providers
          •   Accredited universities

updated 13 January 2104
change of PLATO to SAGC 10 September 2016

The following service providers have been accredited by SAGC (was PLATO) for CPD points .

CPD Service providers
SAGI South African Geomatics Institute  
GISSA Geo-Information Society of SA  
IMSSA Institute of Mine Surveyors of Southern Africa  
SAAASC South African Association of Air Survey Companies  
HSSA Hydrographic Society of South Africa  
SARWA South African Right of Way Association  

Accredited universities
The following universities are accredited for the particular categories:

Land and Engineering Surveying
    year accredited
UCT University of Cape Town 2009
UKZN University of Kwazulu-Natal 2009
CPUT Cape Peninsula University of Technology 2009
DUT Durban University of Technology 2009
MUT Mangosuthu University of Technology 2010
TUT Tshwane University of Technology 2009
Mine Surveying
    year accredited
UJ University of Johannesburg 2009
UNISA University of South Africa 2009
    year accredited
UCT University of Cape Town 2012
US Stellenbosch University 2012
CPUT Cape Peninsula University of Technology 2012
UP University of Pretoria 2012
UFS University of Free State 2013